Steering Committee

The Center's Steering Committee (CSC) is the Center’s executive body and establishes its priorities and policies.  CSC members include: the 3 PIs (Moon S. Chen, Jr., Ph.D., M.P.H.; Professor of Internal Medicine, UC Davis and founding PI of AANCART; Tung Nguyen, M.D., Professor of Medicine, UC San Francisco [UCSF] and currently Deputy PI for AANCART as a CNP; Edward A. Chow, M.D., Health Commissioner for the City of San Francisco and Chair, Board of Directors for the Chinese Community Health Resource Center); the NCI Project Scientist (Rina Das, Ph.D.), Co-Chairs of the CAG (Susan Shinagawa and Nolan Zane, Ph.D.); Program Directors (Angela Sun, Ph.D., Outreach; Marjorie Kagawa-Singer, Ph.D., M.S.N., FAAN and Shin-Ping Tu, M.D., M.P.H., Training; Tung Nguyen M.D., Research Project); and the Program Evaluator (Susan Stewart, Ph.D.).  Thus, the CSC consists of 5 academic and 5 non-academic members, including the NCI Project Scientist.